wax brand

Any questions about learning to surf, or general questions about equipment, technique or improving your surfing.

wax brand

Postby kevhanson » Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:09 pm

hi guys i just wanted to ask if ppl had any preference on wax brand or is it personal? thanks
kevhanson
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 6:51 pm

Re: wax brand

Postby flacky » Sun Jul 01, 2012 3:17 am

Loreal, because I'm worth it.
Pedro Plankwalker
flacky
 
Posts: 3443
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: wax brand

Postby Leven » Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:08 am

Sex wax, palmers is shite. But others will disagree....
Leven
 
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:07 pm

Re: wax brand

Postby Rickyroughneck » Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:48 pm

They all have pretty much the same ingredients. Go with what is cheapest/ most available, just make sure you acquire the correct wax for your water temperature (in my experience it is better to go too hot than too cold).
Rickyroughneck
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: wax brand

Postby matt_96 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:50 pm

In my opinion they are all very similar but you will eventually develop a preference. The best thing to do is buy a few different bars of wax and when you run out buy some different brands the next time. You will soon figure out the one you like. My preference is sex wax after trying tons of different brands. I used the strategy mentioned above! :D
matt_96
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat May 19, 2012 11:21 am

Re: wax brand

Postby bakers » Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:04 pm

mrs palmers = win
bakers
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 10:32 am


Return to Learn to Surf

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest