Tamarindo surf report

Chat about anything surf related here - latest sessions, incoming swells, surf travel, learn to surf and more. Everyone and anyone welcome. Try to keep it friendly...

Tamarindo surf report

Postby jshirsch » Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:32 pm

I'm sorry to say but I have been living and surfing in Tamarindo for 30 years. I have been surfing for 52 years. The Tamarindo surf report is bogus. It is always over rated by at least 3 foot and for an example this morning it was about 2-3 foot actually and reported by your contact here to be 5 foot. A joke. Also he says he was in the water this morning and I was there and didn't see him at the river mouth. On top of that he can hardly even surf. Sorry for the bad news but I have watched this report for years and finally needed to bring it to light. He must work for a surf school or something giving great reports all the time.
Where is the honesty.
jshirsch

Re: Tamarindo surf report

Postby Poo Stance » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:45 am

Hey. Thanks for that. I was just about to get in my motor and drive down for a check... hold on, are you just saying that to fool the masses into staying away?

... I'm coming down for a check anyway. Now was it left after the A39 or... hmmmmm
Poo Stance

Postby Biarritz Taxi » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:53 am

jshirsch wrote:I'm sorry to say but I have been living and surfing in Tamarindo for 30 years. I have been surfing for 52 years. The Tamarindo surf report is bogus. It is always over rated by at least 3 foot and for an example this morning it was about 2-3 foot actually and reported by your contact here to be 5 foot. A joke. Also he says he was in the water this morning and I was there and didn't see him at the river mouth. On top of that he can hardly even surf. Sorry for the bad news but I have watched this report for years and finally needed to bring it to light. He must work for a surf school or something giving great reports all the time.
Where is the honesty.