Surf Buddy Edinburgh

Looking for a lift to the beach? Got a car and fancy a help with petrol costs? Just want to bump into a few folk heading in the same direction?

Surf Buddy Edinburgh

Postby zoe » Wed Sep 19, 2012 8:00 pm

Just moved back to East Lothian and just started surfing - a complete beginner but looking for anyone who fancies meeting up for surfing at Belhaven and maybe lift shares further afield. Have a car and happy to give lifts, but live this side of Edinburgh so not much good for getting you out of the city. still, will make it more fun to find others to surf with. Added bonus if you're happy to drag me out the water when my board knocks me out...

drop me a line
Zoe
zoe

Re: Surf Buddy Edinburgh

Postby spbiggs » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:27 pm

Hey Zoe,

Are you still looking for surf buddies? As I am too.

Simon
spbiggs

Postby kboonma » Sun May 26, 2013 11:00 pm

Hi

I've just had my first lesson on the past weekend with the Coast2Coast Surf School down at Belhaven Beach. I got so hooked on it that I hired a board and stayed back all afternoon.

I love all water sports and can see myself get really into surfing. I am willing to head down to Belhaven Beach as I can hire a board from the school there.

I'm a student living near the Meadows in Edinburgh and if you are looking for a surf buddy I'll be very keep to jump on the wagon wheel.

KB
kboonma

Postby alcan11 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:54 pm

Might be a little late to this, just did a lesson from groupon and now I'm hooked. Anyone in Edinburgh keen?
alcan11

Postby GJG » Fri Aug 02, 2013 3:50 pm

Hey I'm also looking to go surfing down Belhaven bay, been a couple times but want to try'n make it a regular thing,
I try'd surfing for the first time last year down in newquay and fell in love with it.
GJG

Postby EhtRefrus » Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:52 pm

Hello all and Zoe :P