Ok I've not sold anything on ebay for a while but have recently done so. It is a paypal transaction & the question is:
When you sell an item, do you have to click on a link (and log into your payapl account) in an email you get, to confirm the payment?
Why would you need to confirm a payment????
The email has the buyers details, address etc. in it but has been sent to an enail address no longer linked with either paypal or ebay!!
This seems madness to me as it opens you up to scammers!!!!!
Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Black
on Sun Sep 02, 2012 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Never growing old together...